Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

89%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 42 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      January 26, 2017

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your great feedback of our products. We apologize for the PIR motion detection area setup.
      By default, these cameras are already set for motion detection. however, you can either decrease the motion sensing capabilities or decrease it based on the scenery at which these cameras are pointing at.
      our current technical support will be glad to assist you with this section.

      Technical Support is available 24/7, 365 days a year and can be reached at
      1-866-390-1303.


      Thank you for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      January 18, 2017

      Thank you for your great review.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      Thanks for your review. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      March 24, 2017

      We are so sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty with your system. This type of issue can be caused by many things. Our technicians will closely examine and fully test the DVR upon receiving it and either repair or replace it. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      April 17, 2017

      Thank you for choosing Night Owl!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      March 8, 2017

      Good Afternoon. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty with your system. Please contact our 24/7 technical support team at 1-866-390-1303 for immediate assistance.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      Thanks for your review. You can always call Night Owl Technical Support for assistance. Check your manual for information. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      January 10, 2017

      Thank you very much for your honest review.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      Thanks for your review. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      January 5, 2017

      Thank you for your great feedback.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      Thank you for your review. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      December 6, 2016

      Thank you for your great review!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 23, 2017

      Hi NedP. This system is 1080p and has up to 100 ft of night vision. If you are having an issue with your setup, please do not hesitate to reach out to our tech support team. One of our agents will be more than happy to help. Thank you!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 8, 2017

      Hi Tonii and thank you very much for this detailed review! As you mentioned, basic setup is easy but the DVR does have many advanced features that more tech savvy owners will utilize. SD-Smooth is set as the default viewing preference as HD requires more bandwith. We have some customers who experience issues remotely viewing their system due to their internet speed or connection. Defaulting to SD helps with view-ability and customers with high-speed internet can easily toggle over to HD. You should be able to change into landscape mode by simply turning your phone to the side, unless your phone's settings are preventing this. The "image" itself will not rotate, as these are fixed lens cameras. But how the image appears on screen will be altered. Again, thank you very much for the review and for choosing Night Owl!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      June 20, 2017

      Thank you!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      June 13, 2017

      Thank you so much for the review!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      June 8, 2017

      Good Afternoon. Thank you so much for this amazing review and feedback. We do not currently have these cameras listed as an add-on pk with Best Buy. However, we do have them available at the following link. http://nightowlsp.com/products/cameras/wired-hd-cameras/hd-cameras/cam-pirhda10w-bu.html

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      May 22, 2017

      Thank you for the review and recommendation!!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      May 22, 2017

      Thank you so much for the feedback!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      May 22, 2017

      Thank you for the feedback and review. We are constantly striving to make our systems easier to setup and configure. A work in progress!