Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

76%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 131 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      March 9, 2017

      Hi! Thank you for your considerable and detailed feedback! We really appreciate it. The inconsistent internet connection indeed may be causing a delay in laser performance and freezing of the screen. The recommended upload and download speed is 2Mbit. If you ever have any questions or problems, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@petcube.com. All the best, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 8, 2017

      Hi there! We're sorry your experience with Petcube wasn't very smooth, but we'd be glad to help you out. Could you please contact us at support@petcube.com? Thank you! All the best, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      March 10, 2017

      Hi Theresa! We're sorry to hear that your Petcube experience hasn't been up to expectations and you decided to return the product. The audio output depends on a few things, including the distance from your mobile device to the camera and the OS that's currently installed on your phone. Please let us know in case you need any assistance at support@petcube.com. Thank you! Best wishes, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      June 29, 2017

      Hello David,

      Thank you so much for supporting Petcube with your excellent review and your time to write it.
      We are glad to hear your son enjoys playing with Oreo through the Petcube. :)
      Please let us know at support@petcube.com in case you need any help with Petcube, we will be happy to help.
      Best,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      June 29, 2017

      Hi there,
      Thank you for supporting Petcube with your excellent review! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions at support@petcube.com.

      Kind Regards,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 12, 2017

      Hi Natalia, thank you very much for the review. We are glad to hear you and Callie find Petcube both useful and fun. Please feel free to contact us at support@petcube.com should you ever have any questions. Best wishes, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 8, 2017

      Hi! We are really sorry your experience with Petcube wasn't very smooth. Also, we apologize that you didn't receive the quality support you deserve, this is very far from our usual standards. If you could contact us support@petcube.com once again, we would certainly do our best to resolve this problem for you. Thank you! All the best, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 18, 2017

      Hi there! Thanks so much for your favourable review. We are so glad Petcube makes you feel closer to your dog! Please feel free to contact us at support@petcube.com should you ever have any questions.
      Best,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      October 26, 2017

      Hi there,

      Thank you for your review. This is Daria. I am a Senior Customer Support Representative at Petcube. I am sorry to hear that your Petcube experience has not been up to your expectations. But I will do my best to address the issues you have mentioned.

      Petcube application can send you two types of notifications:
      1) Petcube Care notifications of the video being recorded
      2) General alerts of the sound or motion being detected.
      So, if you set your Petcube Care in the 'Sleep' mode, you might still receive push alerts about the sound/motion being detected without any video being recorded. You can find more information on these alerts here https://petcube.com/support/article/motion-and-sound-detection/. To receive no notifications at all, you can disable the general alerts in the app settings.

      As for the desktop/web access, we have received numerous requests for a desktop or a web version of the Petcube application and we will satisfy our users' needs with the future updates. Although considering our team is quite small and this is not the easiest task to do, it may take us a few months to accomplish.

      We are working on a push-to-talk way of audio interaction and are going to release it with the future updates. As a temporary workaround, to reduce the echo and improve the sound quality, we suggest reducing the volume level in the Petcube app to 70%.

      We will be happy to further investigate the issue with the green video feed but we would need more information. I'd appreciate if you could reach me at daria.pankratova@petcube.com and share the email address you used to contact our support team so that I can retrieve your case.

      Thank you again for your detailed feedback on the product. Looking forward to hearing from you!

      Best,
      Daria,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      August 26, 2017

      Hi there,
      We are sorry to hear your experience with Petcube wasn't great. We really want to make it work for you! Could you please contact us at support@petcube.com and let us know your username?
      We would be more than happy to help you resolve any technical issues to get you and your pet to enjoy the Petcube!

      Thank you. Looking forward to your reply. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      August 19, 2017

      Hi Weezi,

      Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Could you please let us know what's your username so we can push our latest firmware update that improves connectivity and overall Petcube performance?
      You can contact us at support@petcube.com 24/7.

      Thank you and looking forward to your reply.

      Best,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      July 28, 2017

      Hi Matt,

      We are really sorry to hear about your experience with Petcube, this is certainly a very uncommon problem that needs to be investigated and we would love to offer you our help. Can you please contact us at support@petcube.com and let us know your Petcube username? We would be more than happy to help you resolve any technical issues or replace your camera if necessary to get you and your pet to enjoy the Petcube!

      Thank you. Looking forward to your reply.

      Best Regards,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      July 20, 2017

      Hi Mary, sorry to hear about that! Petcube Play streams high definition video but please keep in mind that the video quality also depends on the Internet connection on both ends. The better and faster the Internet connection is, the better is the video quality and camera performance in general. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@petcube.com and we will investigate the issue on our end. Thank you! Best, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      July 2, 2017

      Hi Laurie,
      Thank you so much for your review and for supporting Petcube! If you ever have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us at support@petcube.com. Best, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 17, 2017

      Hi there,

      Thank you for supporting Petcube with your excellent review! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions at support@petcube.com.

      Kind Regards,
      Petcube Team petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      March 9, 2017

      Hi there! Thank you for your review! We are glad you and your doggy are enjoying the Petcube. Please let us know if you have any questions. We offer 24/7 Customer Support and you can reach us at support@petcube.com. Kind Regards, Petcube Team. petcube

    • Brand Response

      Petcube Customer Care 

      May 8, 2017

      Hi! We are really sorry your experience with Petcube wasn't very smooth. If you could contact us support@petcube.com once again, we would certainly do our best to resolve this problem for you. Thank you! All the best, Petcube Team. petcube