Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

95%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 133 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 11, 2016

      Good afternoon, and thanks for your honest review. Apologies for the difficulty you're having setting up the Night Owl HD application. Please contact our technical support team for further assistance with your issues. Technical support is available 24/7, 365 days a year and can be reached at 1-866-390-1303. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      November 1, 2016

      Thank you for your honest review

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      You can always contact Night Owl for Technical Support. Please check your product manual for more information. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      September 15, 2016

      Good afternoon,

      Thank you for your honest review, we will keep improving in all of our Night Owl Products
      you are right the application setup process should nee to be user-friendly.
      we are working to fix this issues to have a better customer experience using our application.

      Please contact

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      March 2, 2017

      We are happy to hear your system is working well! Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 23, 2016

      Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are very happy to know that our system was able to make a positive change in your life. Thank you for choosing Night Owl security product.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      April 17, 2017

      We are happy to hear you gave Night Owl a chance. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any concerns or issues you may experience!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      April 17, 2017

      Thank you!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      April 4, 2017

      Thank you so much for reviewing our product! We always appreciate hearing from our customers!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      February 6, 2017

      Thanks for your review. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      January 5, 2017

      Dear customer.
      Thank you for your honest review.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      October 24, 2016

      Thank you for your honest review.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      October 24, 2016

      Thank you for your honest review.
      Best regards.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 15, 2016

      Good afternoon. We're sorry that you were unable to get quality night vision footage. Did you contact our Technical Support team for assistance with your issue? Technical Support is available 24/7, 365 days a year and can be reached at 1-866-390-1303. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 23, 2017

      Thank you for the review! Have you tried one of our video baluns? With this accessory you can convert the BNC connectors to Ethernet ports and use a single Ethernet cable run. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      August 15, 2017

      Thank you for being a Night Owl customer!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      July 31, 2017

      Thank you for the feedback Mr. Fabian. The false notifications that you describe occur with all standard motion detection cameras. The sensors detect pixel change and then send a motion alert. You have the option of adjusting the sensitivity to reduce the number of alerts or you can turn off notifications during select periods of time. Additionally, we have newer cameras that come equipped with our Dual Sensor Technology that reduce false alerts by up to 90%. You can replace one or more of your existing cameras with one of these Dual Sensor cameras to help alleviate the issue. Please view the link below for more information. Thanks! http://nightowlsp.com/products/cameras/wired-hd-cameras/hd-cameras/cam-pirhda10w-bu.html

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      July 17, 2017

      What issue are you having with the picture quality? Have you attempted to troubleshoot the issue with one of our technicians? These cameras are full 1080p and produce a very clear and crisp image. If you are not receiving that, then there are a number of factors that could be having an impact: such as installation location, lighting, image settings, etc... Please reach out to our tech support team to troubleshoot at your convenience. Thank you.

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      July 17, 2017

      Thank you so much for the review! Our cameras are made from polycarbon in an attempt to make installation easier for our customers. These cameras have the same specifications and weatherproof rating as our metal housed 1080p cameras. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!

    • Brand Response

      Night Owl 

      July 10, 2017

      Hi Lovethem and thank you for the feedback! We are constantly working to provide the best product we can. Often times Night Vision can be greatly enhanced if the camera is installed in a location with ample ambient light. Ambient lighting equates to moonlight, streetlights, etc... If your cameras are installed in complete darkness, the Night Vision will be clear, but shortened. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our tech support team to troubleshoot your Night Vision issues at any time.