Online Software Installation or E-mail Setup (Remote Service)

With this service, a Geek Squad Agent will remotely help you install up to 5 e-mail accounts or software applications.

Meet Total Tech Support, a membership supporting all the tech in your home
$39.99

Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers
    Our experts recommend
    Subtotal:

    Overview

    Ratings & Reviews


    Overall Customer Rating:
    50% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (4 out of 8)

    Features


    Installing your software

    We'll help you install and configure up to 5 e-mail accounts or software applications on one computer. (Software sold separately.)

    Updating the software

    We'll activate your software if necessary, and install any critical updates.

    Final touches

    We'll configure the software to your specifications. We can also set up a desktop shortcut, a Start Menu item, and an icon on the Quick Launch toolbar if you'd like.

    *This is a remote service, performed by a Geek Squad Agent over the Internet. It does not include troubleshooting, hardware installation, or data transfer from one device to another.


    Customer rating

    3.1
    50%
    would recommend to a friend

    Cons

    Most recent reviews

    See all customer reviews
    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Geek Squad was so helpful!

      Posted
      kelseya

      I went to Geek Squad because my computer acted up in the middle of updating and was literally unusable. i felt like i had tried everything and was so frustrated. i take online college classes so having a computer at home is very important for me. i forgot to make a reservation and Geek Squad still got me in almost immediately. i explained the problem and both the gentlemen helping me out were very clear about what was wrong and what needed to be done to remedy the situation. they were very knowledgeable about my product and the issue. i was so frustrated and coming to them relieved so much stress. the process was done in a couple hours and now i can resume studying and homework as planned. i was in very good hands with Geek Squad!

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

      Security software

      Posted
      Sherri89
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      Was not happy with installation process of product. Would not let me set up and had to get geek squad to set up which cost me extra.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        GeekSquadSupport

        We're sorry to hear that the security software installation wasn't what you were expecting, but I'm thankful to know that our Geek Squad was there to help!

    • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

      Geek Squad rocks!!! Thanks team!!

      Posted
      shla1972
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      I give Best Buy a two star review due to the fact that I not only missed out on my points at the time of purchase, which is ironic since she signed me up at the time to receive the card. My hands were full with twin babies in car seats I was carrying through the store and a four and five year old that has ADHD running a muck everywhere!!! I had no time to look at it, but I told her what I needed. the young lady misdirected me from the surface pro 3 to this hp laptop without a disk drive, which puts me needing an external disk drive that I never got. I was purchasing a laptop, a headset for the pc which was also the wrong one, Geek Squad service for a year, two year protection plan, Office 2013, carrying case for my laptop and two tablets for the children!! It was a mess!! My husband spent over $2000 dollars that we really was using for me to start my business which did not get to happen due to having the wrong system! To top it off I would have received enough points to go back to get some free items for Christmas since it was going to be tight after our purchase! I felt sick over it, still do. They still to this day have not compensated me!! Am not happy about it at all! If it were not for the perfection of the Geek Squad Team I would never return to that store! Geek Squad is amazing!! I love them!! Believe me when I say this, the system never breaks down until the warranty is over, but if you have Geek Squad they will fix your system like new!! Keep up the great work Geek Squad!!! I give you all the highest props possible for the amazing work you do!!

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

      Good help

      Posted
      rlr1
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      It was good because I kept having issues with my installation. They helped me to find a way to get it done.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      trying to get windows seven installed

      Posted
      BigD

      The guy talk to didn't know anything about computers almost first time I ever used the Geek Squad and definitely will be the last time I ever use them

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      great in theary, But little follow through

      Posted
      happyhappynot
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

      I bought this to be picked up and installed in another city, Three days later and four trips and eight phone calls to my local Best Buy and I was still waiting to get it installed on a computer in OKC. Your order will be ready in 30 mins, my #@$%!#&. My family had spent 10 hours over 3 days and were told the fourth day they that they were Now at the back end of the Que and if they left their computer they would call them in a day or two when it was ready.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      The Geek Squad was very knowlegable and efficient.

      Posted
      agfcretired
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

      I was at the point of total frustration when I called the Geek Squad in Little Rock. They were very kind and understanding and got right down to business. I'm happy to say my computer is now operating like it should.

      I would recommend this to a friend

    • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

      Geek Squad was a life saver

      Posted
      TwoAngels
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      My son had been unable to install his MasterCam software on his MacBook Pro. This is a requirement for his Engineering class. Purchased the Wndows parallel and even then was still getting error message with the software. I was ready to spend money on a PC for him when I decided to call Geek Squad as a last resort. The best money I've ever spent ! These guys took care of it with one phone call and no glitches. Saved me a ton of money as I no longer need to buy a PC and my son is now able to use his MasterCam program

      I would recommend this to a friend


    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.