Main Content

OtterBox - Alpha Glass Series Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S8 - Clear

This glass screen protector resists scratches and shattering while maintaining touch sensitivity and display clarity.
$20.99
Save $24
Was $44.99

Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers
    Frequently bought together
    Subtotal:

    Overview

    What's Included


    • OtterBox Alpha Glass Series Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S8

    Ratings & Reviews


    Overall Customer Rating:
    37% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (8 out of 22)

    Features


    Designed for use with Samsung Galaxy S8 cell phones

    For a proper fit.

    Tempered-glass construction

    Provides durable protection while maintaining touch-screen sensitivity.

    Scratch-resistant design

    Protects your device's screen against damage.

    Shock-absorbing layer

    Distributes the force of impact to help prevent your screen from shattering.


    Customer rating

    Rating 2.5 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews

    36%
    would recommend to a friend

    Pros

    Cons

    Most relevant reviews

    See all customer reviews
    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      WORST PURCHASE EVER

      Posted
      Jesus

      First, I purchased the "Defender" case, but it was "screenless", so I had to purchase the "alpha glass", it was supposed to work perfect with the defender case, but it doesn't. You have to push very hard to type or select something. Also, I've never dropped my phone and the glass is already cracked, it started with a little crack and now is has extented all over the screen. I mean, I haven't used it more than a month. I've always used defender series, and this time I'm really dissapointed. PLEASE, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Dear Jesus,

        Our apologies that the iPhone X Alpha Glass cracked under the pressure of protecting your Galaxy S8! It is bizarre that your touch sensitivity seemed to be so affected - normally, the Alpha Glass provides seamless protection for the device. It sounds like there could have been a misalignment issue going on, and we would love to smooth things over with a warranty replacement. If installed correctly, we're confident that a new Alpha Glass should offer full functionality of the screen, while keeping it safe. Please feel welcome to check out the following link to watch an application video for this screen protector, and call our friendly Otters at 1-855-688-7269. They'll set you up with a warranty claim and send you a new Alpha Glass right away!

        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrWOqNtFpYc

        Sincerely,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Dont waste money or rewards

      Posted
      Vinacat
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      I knew this did not have good reviews but i had rewards and discounts to use and really wanted to try it so I did. It fits the otterbox case beautifully, however, its completely useless. Its sensitivity is lost over the next couple of hours and even if you adjust it various times it doesnt help. I dont even understand how this is still being sold. I ended up buying one from amazon. You do you but honestly youve been warned. You are wasting money

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hey Vinacat,

        We're truly so sorry to see that this Alpha Glass had some trouble connecting with your infinity display! Had you contacted us, we would have been happy to help with some troubleshooting tips or even a warranty replacement, but we also certainly understand your decision to go down a different path. We sincerely hope that this experience does not turn you away from OtterBox forever, and if you have any additional questions, please feel welcome to call our friendly Otters at 1-855-688-7269. They're always be more than happy to help!

        Sincerely,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Horrible reduction in touch sensitivity

      Posted
      kayd
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      Ridiculously expensive. This glass has reduced touch sensitivity to the point that I feel like throwing my phone. It causes the wrong item to be chosen when you are just trying to scroll. Texting is virtually impossible because you have to almost crush it to get a letter to be chosen and then it is often the wrong one because your finger is all spread out across the keyboard. I would NEVER buy this again. It may protect, but it makes the phone almost impossible to use.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hi Kayd,

        Yikes, sounds like that Alpha Glass is putting your fingers through a soul-crushing workout! We sincerely apologize that your touch sensitivity seems to be so reduced - it sounds like the screen protector could be misaligned or slightly off. We would love to smooth things over with a warranty replacement, so please feel welcome to call our awesome Otters at 1-855-688-7269. They'll hook you up with a brand new Alpha Glass that we're positive should provide functional protection going forward!

        Sincerely,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Does not work.

      Posted
      Maggie
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      You have to push very hard to get the touch screen to work and you can forget about using the drop down from the top, just won't work with the case.. I picked this one because it said it worked with the case...it does not. I love otter box, but this is a total waste.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Dear Maggie,

        A total waste?! Say it isn't so! It is definitely strange that your Alpha Glass is hindering your touch sensitivity a bit, and we apologize. We absolutely want you to have full functionality of your device, and we would love to help out! Please feel welcome to call our expert Otters at 1-855-688-7269, and they'll troubleshoot the issue or send out a warranty replacement, if that's what it takes to smooth things over!

        Best,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Read the fine print

      Posted
      Felli
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      The product page does not tell you that this product is ONLY compatible with the Otter Box case. I have a Speck case, and the glass broke when I reattached the case. The $7 screen protector from Home Depot of all places fits and works fine, but the $30 Otter Box one won't fit without their case...

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hey Felli,

        We're truly sorry to hear that this Alpha Glass didn't get along so well with your phone case. Regrettably, we are unable to test our products with third-party accessories, so due to different dimensions and specifications, unfortunately sometimes we cannot always guarantee a perfect match. If you have any additional questions that we can tackle, please feel welcome to call our friendly Otters at 1-855-688-7269. They're always on the front lines, ready to help out!

        Best,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

      Not a great product

      Posted
      Chris

      I have always stood by Otterbox, however this one doesnt cut it. It looks great, easy to keep clean, however i have to push very hard if not hold my finger on parts of the screen in order to have my phone work, ie. parts of the keyboard are very hard to activate with this glass on it.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hi Chris!

        We so apologize that your Alpha Glass is putting your fingers through a workout! Let's go ahead and get you back on track to seamless protection by sending out a warranty replacement. Please don't hesitate to call our awesome Otters at 1-855-688-7269, and they'll hook you up with a brand new screen protector! Additionally, feel free to take advantage of the installation video that we made for this Alpha Glass by following the link below, and you shouldn't have to deal with touch sensitivity issues again!

        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrWOqNtFpYc

        Cheers,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      Reduces Touch Sensitivity

      Posted
      iSlappy
      • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
      • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

      I installed the Alpha Glass on my Galaxy S8 and it worked fine but once I installed my Otterbox case in conjunction with the glass, the screen wouldn't respond. You would think that Otterbox's products would work together, but they don't.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hey there iSlappy,

        We're sorry to hear that this Alpha Glass seems to be having trouble making friends with your OtterBox case! This is definitely strange, as the Alpha Glass is engineered specifically to work in conjunction with all OtterBox cases, besides the Strada series (due to the folio cover). Our Otter detectives would love to take a closer look to get to the bottom of this, so please feel free to call them at 1-855-688-7269. They'll investigate this further and make sure you have the functional screen protection that you deserve!

        Happy Holidays,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox

    • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

      So far not good!

      Posted
      Jennifer
      • My Best Buy® MemberMember

      Has severly effected the touch screen and keeps popping up off the screen. Was just installed tonight so I'm leaving my case off to see if it will set. If this continues I will be contacting otterbox! My mother also got the same thing and is having the same problem.

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend

      • Brand response

        OtterBox Customer Support

        Hi Jennifer,

        We are sorry that this Alpha Glass is having a negative impact on your Galaxy S8 screen and that it is not staying put. We completely understand why this would be disappointing and if these abnormal issues continue please do contact us so that we can get to the bottom of this predicament.

        Our friendly Otters a can be reached at 1-855-688-7269 and they are happy to help!

        Sincerely,
        OtterBox Customer Service Team otterbox



    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.