Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

54%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 56 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      September 27, 2016

      Hello Carl,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. This is disappointing to hear that your 360 Eye Robot has not met your needs and may have been returned. In addition to the 2 year warranty received with this machine we also have a team of experts that are dedicated to ensuring your robot is performing as it should. If there is a concern with the connection journey or anything performance related, we’re happy to support you and your machine over our helpline. Our 360 Eye Robot support line can be reached directly by calling 866-664-8997.

      It is unusual to hear that the machine seems to be getting stuck frequently. When the environment is prepped for cleaning by removing obstacles, it is able to maintain a consistent cleaning path even when traversing different floor types thanks to the tank treads and suspension system. It is also designed to allow enough time to return to the dock before losing its charge.

      We’d very much like to hear more about your experience and ensure your Dyson robot is performing as designed. Please feel free to e-mail your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we’re keen to discuss further with you.

      Best wishes,
      Dan
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      September 28, 2016

      Hello there,

      This is Dan with Dyson. Thank you very much for your review of the Dyson 360 Eye Robot. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your machine. It is unusual that the robot was not able to successfully connect to your 2.4 gHz connection after these checkpoints were completed with our team of connection experts.

      The 360 Eye Robot features a max run-time of 45 minutes on Max Mode and 75 minutes on Quiet Mode. When the robot recognizes a low charge, it returns to the dock to recharge. Once charging is complete the robot resumes cleaning. It will cover the entire accessible space, recharging when necessary. It is important to note that the robot must begin its duties from the dock in order for it to return. If the cleaning process begins elsewhere, it will be unable to successfully return to its dock.

      In addition to this, the robot has infrared headlights built into the handles that help the robot see in low light conditions, such as underneath objects or in the shadows behind pieces of furniture. External illumination should not be required for the machine to clean your home effectively.

      While we understand you have been in contact with our support team previously, we are keen to resolve this with you. Please feel free to e-mail your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we will be in touch.

      Best wishes,
      Dan
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      October 3, 2016

      Hello Maki,

      Thank you for providing this review. We’re disappointed to hear that the connection journey with your Dyson 360 Eye was not successful. It is important to note that the robot connects to a 2.4 ghz wireless network. Most modern home routers now run both. If you are running your 2.4 and 5 ghz networks separately you will need to make sure your handset is connected to the 2.4 ghz network.

      In addition to the 2 year Dyson warranty, your machine comes complete with a team of experts that specialize in helping you take advantage of all the 360 Eye offers, including connectivity to the Dyson Link App. Our 360 Eye Robot support line can be reached directly by calling 866-664-8997.

      While we understand you may have returned the machine, we’d like to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to send your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we will be in touch.

      Best wishes,
      Dan
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      October 3, 2016

      Hello there,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide this review and we truly appreciate your continued support of the Dyson brand. It is unfortunate to hear that the performance of your 360 Eye Robot was hindered by your area rugs and the machine may have been returned.

      The 360 Eye uses continuous tank treads to smooth over bumps and glide over uneven surfaces – this makes it capable of working across multiple floor types – crossing tatami mats, carpet, rugs and hard floors all in the same cleaning session. This means it won’t veer off on a tangent or operate in wonky cleaning patterns. It is unusual to hear your machine encountered a hopping pattern.

      You are right to note that area rugs have the potential to form a seal with a powerful vacuum and hinder movement. However, the 360 Eye features a self-regulating V2 digital motor to optimize efficiency across all floor types. An internal microprocessor makes up to 3,300 adjustments each second to control its speed to monitor and self-adapt to vacuum airflow.

      We’d like to hear more about your experience. Please e-mail your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we will be in touch to help.

      Best wishes,
      Dan
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      November 22, 2016

      Hello there,

      Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent Dyson purchase. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with the 360 Eye or have success using it in your home.

      This is certainly not the experience we intend for our owners. We take your feedback seriously and have shared it with our leadership team for further action. We have also passed your comments on to our engineers; details such as these are helpful to them.

      I understand you have been in touch with our support team and that you have since returned your 360 Eye and purchased an alternative. However, we would value an opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please consider emailing your contact details to askdysonus@dyson.com. We hope to speak with you soon.

      Best wishes,
      Dan Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      September 30, 2016

      Hi Chip, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of the unique experience you've had with your Dyson 360 Eye vacuum cleaner. The run time of the product is up to 45 minutes. However, the cleaning time is theoretically indefinite, provided that the bin is emptied once it is full. The robot detects when it’s low on battery, returns to the dock to recharge then carries on where it left off. It will cover the entire accessible space, recharging when necessary.

      During development we investigated the height of rugs, thresholds and small steps in people’s homes to establish what height the robot should be able to climb. Thanks to Dyson 360 Eye robots tank track technology, the robot is able to climb 15-20mm steps (depending on floor surface) which covers the sort of transitions seen in the majority of people’s homes.

      As a precaution the Dyson 360 Eye vacuum will stall when it comes into contact with rug tassels. It will stop, signal to turn off the brush bar and suction, then illuminate the troubleshoot lights to warn the user. It will then need to be reset by the user and it will continue its cleaning task.

      We would like to learn more of your experience, and ensure your Dyson 360 Eye is performing as intended. To do so, simply email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, and we will be glad to assist. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Wishes,
      Aimee Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      November 22, 2016

      Hi there,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We’re thrilled to hear that your experience with your Dyson machines has been amazing thus far. It is most disappointing to hear that the Dyson 360 Eye Robot has not met your expectations.

      You may be interested to know that the Dyson 360 Eye features some very unique technology. Many machines rely on bounce navigation. These machines randomly move around a room in the hope that they may cover the whole floor surface. In reality they usually cover some areas many times and worse they fail to clean some areas at all. The owner is left with patchy cleaning and a lottery as to whether the room is completely clean. To be able to achieve even a moderate level of performance these machines need to run for a long time to increase the chances of cleaning a whole room, but can get stuck in one location whilst never making it to others.

      By utilizing the 360 degree camera on top of the machine can see around the whole room at once so it can accurately triangulate its position. The machine uses landmarks within images to establish how it has moved between each frame and to update its model of the environment. Our robot has been designed to look up at a 45 degree angle i.e. at the walls of a room and the objects within the room because these offer more information than the ceiling. Using patterns of high contrast within the image such as corners and straight lines, the machine tracks how the features move relative to the robot. Once the robot knows the position of these features it can use them to accurately place itself within the room which is analogous to sailors using stars to navigate boats. The navigation system enables the robot to know its orientation and position with sufficient accuracy to ensure a thorough and efficient clean.

      While we understand the machine may have been returned, we’re very interested to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to email your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we will be in touch to help out.

      Best wishes,
      Dan Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      November 22, 2016

      Hello there,

      Thank you for your Dyson 360 Eye Robot review. We’re sorry to hear you have encountered difficulty with the usage of your robot. This sounds most unusual and we’d like to ensure it is performing as designed.

      The Dyson 360 Eye features a 360 degree camera system that understands its environment. If it needs to vacuum under a bed or in areas in which light conditions are poor it will increase the exposure on the camera and decrease its speed. To enable the system to work in these locations the infrared headlights provide additional illumination to find features to track.

      In addition to this, the machine features up to 75 minutes of continuous usage. However, the runtime is theoretically infinite as it will return to the dock to recharge when needed. It is important to note that you must start the cleaning duties while the machine is on the dock in order for it to return and recharge as needed.

      You may also be interested to know that the robot is designed to automatically adjust motor power for optimal efficiency across multiple floor types. The versatility of the machine across multiple floor types is further enhanced by the tank tread system.

      You are right to note that this machine is engineered for whole room systematic cleaning. It has not been engineered to clean specific sections of the room. However it can of course be used to clean specific areas – if you place the robot on the required area and press start, it will begin to systematically clean that spot. It should be manually stopped when the required area has been covered.

      We’d very much like to learn more about your experience and we’re keen to ensure your machine is performing as it should. Please feel free to email your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we will be in touch to help out.

      Best wishes,
      Dan Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      October 29, 2016

      Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of the unusual experience you've had with your 360 Eye robot vacuum as this is not what we would expect. The Dyson 360 Eye vacuum cleaner uses technology you won’t find in any other robot vacuum.

      A unique 360 vision system lets it knows where it is and where it is yet to clean; a Dyson digital motor gives it the most powerful suction of any robot vacuum; patented Dyson cyclones means it can separate particles as small as 0.5 microns from the airflow; a full width brush bar gives it maximum cleaning coverage; and continuous tank tracks maintain speed and direction across all floor types.

      We would value the opportunity to ensure your robot vacuum is operating properly and learn more about your experience. Our aim is to provide quick and efficient support. Please email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, including your contact information, and we will be glad to assist.

      Best Wishes,
      Aimee Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      October 29, 2016

      Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am glad to hear you found the suction power of your 360 Eye to be powerful. The Dyson 360 Eye robot has a full width brush bar. When combined with the powerful suction from the DDM, the Dyson robot actually cleans wherever it goes on both hard floors and carpets. Other products have lower suction and some have narrower cleaning orifices, often placed between the wheels.

      The run time of the product is up to 45 minutes. However, the cleaning time is theoretically indefinite, provided that the bin is emptied once it is full. The robot detects when it’s low on battery, returns to the dock to recharge then carries on where it left off. It will cover the entire accessible space, recharging when necessary.

      Although you chose to return your 360 Eye, we would like to learn more of your experience. Please email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, and include your contact information. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Wishes,
      Aimee Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      October 5, 2016

      Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of your experience with your Dyson 360 Eye as this is not what we would expect. The Dyson Link app allows the scheduling of a single clean or recurrent cleanings with just the flick of a button. The Dyson 360 Eye will also detect when it’s low on battery and then return to the dock to recharge. Once charged, it will continue where it left off covering the entire accessible space.

      I understand you may have been in touch with our helpline, however; we would value the opportunity to ensure your robot vacuum is operating properly and learn more about your experience. Our aim is to provide quick and efficient support. We have a dedicated phone line for our connected products with trained experts on staff that are available to assistance at 866-664-8997. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Best Wishes,
      Aimee Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      September 30, 2016

      Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of the unusual experience you've had with your Dyson 360 Eye vacuum cleaner. The robot is 12cm high so it cannot fit under anything this height or lower. The height allowed us to fit in the unique Radial Root Cyclone technology, which helps us achieve better filtration than any other robot vacuum. And because the robot is smaller than many others, with a width of just 23cm, it can fit into spaces other cannot, increasing its surface area coverage.

      We would like to learn more of your experience and ensure your Dyson 360 Eye is functioning as intended. To do so, please reach out to us by emailing AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, including your contact information, and we will be glad to assist. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Wishes,
      Aimee Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      January 11, 2017

      Hi Tim. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on the 360 Eye. We are pleased to hear that the vacuum is vacuuming well. As for the machine returning to the dock, it is recommended that the dock be placed in an area with adequate lighting as well as free of any furniture that can obstruct the vacuum from locating the dock.

      We understand that you may have already returned the robot. However, we would value the opportunity to assist and want to ensure it is working as intended. Please contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be happy to help.

      Best Wishes,
      Krystal
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      December 15, 2016

      Hi Steve. Thank you for providing a review on the 360 Eye Robot. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your purchase. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience, and address any questions or concerns you may have.

      Please contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be happy to help.

      Best Wishes,
      Krystal
      Dyson Customer Service Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      November 30, 2016

      Hi there,

      Thank you for reaching out regarding your Dyson 360 Eye Robot. Our US Helpline experienced an unexpected technical issue and had to close for a period of time on Monday. I am very sorry we were not available to assist you.

      Ensuring our customers receive prompt support is our main priority and we regret the error. We are very keen to help you. We understand you may have already returned your 360 Eye Robot, however, we would value the opportunity to discuss the concerns you detailed in your review regarding the behavior of your 360 Eye Robot and your experience with the app. We are unable to locate your registration or prior correspondence with the information provided here.

      In light of this, please consider emailing your contact details to askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible. We look forward to speaking with you.

      Best wishes,
      Dan Dyson-EN_US

    • Brand Response

      DysonProductExpert 

      November 28, 2016

      Hi GiGi,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. It is disappointing to hear that your 360 Eye Robot connection journey was not successful and that your machine may have been returned.

      In addition to the 2 year warranty received with your 360 Eye Robot we also have a team of experts that are dedicated to ensuring your robot is performing as it should. If there is a concern with the connection journey or anything performance related, we’re happy to support you and your machine over our helpline. Our 360 Eye Robot support line can be reached directly by calling 866-664-8997. While we understand you may have reached out to our customer service team, we’d like to ensure our connection experts have had a chance to assist.

      We’d very much like to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to e-mail your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we’re keen to discuss further with you.

      Best wishes,
      Dan Dyson-EN_US