Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

94%of customers recommend this product.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 4273 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      September 14, 2015

      Hello, thank you for your message. SONY takes into consideration all good or bad feeback to improve the quality of our products. Thank you so much for your feedback. - Oscar. Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      May 29, 2015

      Hi justned, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. Thank you! -Ely Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      November 13, 2015

      Hello rwhNH, thank you for your message. SONY takes into consideration all good or bad feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. However, for any issue related to the functionality of the Blu-ray disc player, please check the link below to troubleshoot it: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/49730.- Oscar. Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      September 7, 2015

      Hi mcimgr, we apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through, if you are still with the Blu-ray player, please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and send your contact details, the product information of your unit, and your reference or event ID ( if available ). Let us see how we can be of assistance. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Dave Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      July 16, 2015

      Hello gotsony, thank you for your message. To troubleshoot your Blu-ray disc player, check the link below: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/33377. - Oscar. Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      July 14, 2015

      Hello AvidMacUser! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through with this Blu-ray player, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would suggest to make sure that you have manually changed the Primary DNS to 8.8.8.8 and Secondary DNS to 8.8.4.4 in the Network Setup of your Blu-ray player instead of your router as shown through the following link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/35254/c/65%2C66/kw/How%20to%20manually%20set%20an%20IP%20address%20on%20an%20Internet%20Video%20device. If you have already gone through this process change the following settings through the menu of your Blu-ray player: 1.Using the supplied remote, press the HOME. 2.Press the left arrow until you reach the SETUP option. 3.Press the down arrow until you reach SCREEN SETTINGS, press ENTER (middle button located in the circle with arrows ). 4.Select each of the following options and turn the setting OFF: BD-ROM 24p Output, DVD-ROM 24p Output and HDMI Deep Color Output. 5. Go back to the SETUP menu and select SYSTEM SETTINGS. 6. Press the down arrow and select SCREEN SAVER, turn feature OFF. 7. Test the unit again. If the issue persists, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your contact information, model, serial number with a description of the issue you are experiencing with this unit. ~ Jeannette Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      June 15, 2015

      Hi JamesJr, its unfortunate to hear that the unit failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the proper department. Thank you! - Ella Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      June 4, 2015

      Hi JohnnyStarr, we're glad you like them! Please enjoy and thank you for choosing Sony! - Ella Sonystyle

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      March 29, 2016

      Hi DeniseP,
      We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you.
      >Joffrey

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      May 26, 2016

      Hi Salias, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about the issue that you're having with your player. To troubleshoot this problem, please perform all the available steps on the links below.
      https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/swu-download.pl?mdl=BDPS6500&upd_id=10801&os_group_id=5
      https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/69542
      If the problem goes unresolved, please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and let see how we can help you. Dave sony_US