Neato Robotics - Botvac D3 App-Controlled Robot Vacuum - Dark Gray

Voice Compatible
Clean your home with this Neato Botvac robotic vacuum. It picks up dust and debris around your house, and it can clean while you're away at work. Operate this device remotely through the app, and receive notifications on cleaning progress. This Neato Botvac robotic vacuum has a large brush for wide coverage.

Learn About Robotic Vacuums
$399.99
Protection Plan Options

Upgrade for $112

Neato Robotics - Botvac D5 App-Controlled Robot Vacuum - Black - Larger Front

See what you get with an upgraded model.

Compare Models

Overview

What's Included


  • Combo Brush
  • Integrated Charge Base
  • Neato Robotics Botvac D3 App-Controlled Robot Vacuum
  • Owner's manual
  • Power Cord
  • Standard Filter

Ratings & Reviews


Overall Customer Rating:
75% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (9 out of 12)

Features


Vacuum multi-surfaces

Carpet, hardwood, laminate and tile.

Cleans Multiple Rooms

Set and forget.

Clean while you are away

Use the Neato app to start, stop, schedule it to clean 7 days a week.

Intuitively avoids obstacles

Smart navigation technology enables the robot to find its way around houses of varying sizes and shapes, letting it clean under furnishings and cover the floors multiple times.

App-controlled vacuum

Receive notifications, and easily locate the robot, no matter where you are.

14.4V Lithium-ion battery

Provides up to 60 minutes of run time per full charge.

Lightweight design

Helps you transport the vacuum from room to room and floor to floor.

Side brush

Enables extended cleaning near walls and in tight areas.

Combo brush

Promotes enhanced performance.


Overall customer rating

3.9
75%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    LOVE this porduct

    Posted
    CcStelma
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I had some rewards certificates to burn, so I decided to splurge. WOW I am so happy with this vacuum. I bought the cheapest model, I expected that it would not clean my whole house. But YUP it does. Not one charge, however. it will return to base to get more juice (I empty the container when it does) then finishes the job. I have two dogs and the dog hair this picks up is insane. Found it in the laundry room picking up cat litter last time (insert heart emoji) I feel like it has mapped out my house, it regularly cleans my two guest bedrooms which I never go in, so thank you robot. AND it goes under beds! Who wants to move a bed and vacuum.? The container is small for sure, but the unit is as well so hard to complain about that. I just empty it if it is stuck or charging. I find myself talking to it, it is that good. Honestly, I have not pulled out the vacuum since I purchased it. It will text me when stuck, which happened quite a bit at first but not so much now, It learned. Super happy! Neato peeps if you read this, my box was missing the filter cleaner. brush..I need this item! Help?

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Hi CC: glad the D3 is working so well for you! We're very proud of our robots' navigation capabilities. The D3 does not come with the brush and filter cleaning tool, as it contains the standard filter and not the HP filter which the tool is for.

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good budget model

    Posted
    Houston
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Run intuitively in a predictable pattern, can resume after returning to charging base. Good for small or simple room layout. I let it run the whole home, it finished cleaning the whole floor most of the time. It get stuck around 20-25%, but that’s a good ratio considering it reach all places rest of the time. If you’d like to set it on schedule and forget about it, then get a higher model, which you can tell it in the app not to go to difficult area like kitchen and christmas tree. Otherwise, expect it to get stuck like mine did. Hard to tell the bot to return to base though. There’s no button on the bot to do that. There’s a button in the phone app, but it’s greyed out until the bot can make sure it knows how to go back. So you can’t tell it to go find base, you have to let it run around cleaning, and only when it found the base then the button in the app is enabled.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Thanks for the review, Houston! Great to hear you like the D3.

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Warranty process 0/10

    Posted
    Unhappy

    Purchased in January started having problems with charging in February I called Neato February 5 started a troubleshooting process February 15. I called to find out what was going on they said battery was approved and It would be sent out on Tuesday. call today March 2; sent me the tracking number that battery was sent out on February 20 still not here. it’s on its way. really ! If the new batter is not the problem I wait for what. S refurbished product? So much for spending nearly 500.00 so that I can have clean floors. I have 3 dogs and 3 cats in my house. This warranted process sucks!!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Not to worry, our replacements are always brand new! This however wouldn't be the support experience we aim to provide. We'd like to take a look into this to see if there's anything we can do for you. Please email otto@neatorobotics.com and include the ticket number 478210 in the subject line and we'll contact you.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    It Will Break

    Posted
    plemmon1

    PRODUCT WARNING: I purchased a Neato vac and it started MELTING! Since they claim to have a 12 month warranty I exchanged it (which was a HUGE hassle and they made ME pay shipping) they sent me a REFURBISHED unit which started having issues. When I contacted them I was told there is only a 3 MONTH WARRANTY on refurbished units!!!!!! Essentially because there was manufacture defaults to begin with they now took a year warranty to 3 months by sending me another broken product and refusing to replace it. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase from Neato!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Hi Patrick, from the photos you sent to our support team, it appears your brush became disfigured from lack of cleaning. Your original purchase was outside our 12 month warranty, but we made a special exception for you and sent you a refurbished unit. It appears that the brush was also never cleaned on this unit, which resulted in the same problem. Our robots do require regular maintenance, including cleaning the brush regularly. We're sorry you are disappointed.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Tech not quite ready

    Posted
    Benny
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is my first robot and I wasn't sure what to expect. I charged it fully and set it loose. It worked on the same section of the tile hallway for 10 min then finally made it to the kitchen where it went back and forth over the one spot. Finally it found the carpet and then the entertainment center. It went around one corner of the entertainment center turned around and did this over and over until it needed to charge and then couldn't find it's way back to the base. I would say cool idea but for $400 I'd rather leave the job with my 16 year old. Robots aren't ready to replace humans in this arena just yet.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Our customer care team can help resolve issues like the one you describe here.
      Please email me at otto@neatorobotics.com with ticket #372035 in the subject line and a customer care team member will be in touch.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Vac. Outperforms Roomba

    Posted
    Salth1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This is our second Neato. After the battery started going on our first one we decided to upgrade. Best Buy did not have a Neato in stock when we went shopping for it, so we thought to try the Roomba. No comparison. The Roomba was loud and blew dirt around more than picked it up. It would also get stuck on everything and would take two charges to finish the house. We returned it and bought another Neato. It is so much better in our opinion. It rarely gets stuck on anything and usually cleans in one charge. Would buy again.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you opted for another Neato robot!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Neat bot

    Posted
    Robotguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Very happy with this robot. It does the whole downstairs and if it doesn't finish it charges itself then finishes. Only thing is I was the dirt container could hold more. But it's smart and maps out the house well.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Thanks for the rating!

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good Cleaner

    Posted
    edromo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The robot has an excellent nav and mapping system. Cleans very good. Only con is that get stuck so easy on base bar chairs, below tv stands and some corners.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Neato Product Expert

      Many of our customers find that with a few small adjustments to the home environment, the robot works great for them. If you'd like some help with this, please feel free to contact our customer care team via any of the methods listed here: https://www.neatorobotics.com/contact-us/





Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.