Pavement: Slow Century [DVD] [1999]

Cardmember Offers

Complete Your Purchase

Item you're currently viewing

Pavement: Slow Century (DVD)  (Full Screen)  (English)  1999 - Larger Front
  • Pavement: Slow Century (DVD) (Full Screen) (English) 1999
  • $13.99



Pavement: Slow Century
Pavement: Slow Century is a two-disc retrospective from Matador Records, released shortly after the group's public breakup. Disc one contains all 13 music videos with optional audio commentary from the band members and directors, as well as alternate videos of "Rattled by the Rush," "Major Leagues," and "Cut Your Hair." The hour-long documentary by Lance Bangs goes into the band's history from its formation in Stockton, CA, in 1989 to the disbanding in 1999, featuring interviews with drummer Bob Nastanovich and gutiarist/vocalist Stephen Malkmus. Includes live footage of "Stop Breathing," "Conduit for Sale," and "Here" performed at the Brixton Academy in November of 1999. Also includes outtakes, deleted scenes, and commentary from Thurston Moore, Kim Gordon, and Spike Jonze. An easter egg on the main menu leads to some early live footage. Disc two is soley devoted to live performance footage at the Showbox in Seattle, WA, on July 14, 1999, and in Manchester, UK, on November 19, 1999. Each performance is given multi-camera angle options. Basically, this two-disc set is the definitive DVD collection for Pavement fans. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Be the First to Write a Customer Review(0 reviews)Write a review and get bonus points
My Best Buy® members: Get bonus points for your approved review when you provide your member number. Subject to My Best Buy program terms.
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.