Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

90%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 2988 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 23, 2015

      Thank you for the in-depth review and the detailed notes about your experiences and expectations! If you ever need anything, our support team is an email or phone call away: www.garmin.com/support

      Also, I want to thank you for bringing up the Connect Status page that you and others can use to get a quick update on Connect. For those who are curious, it can be found here: connect.garmin.com/status

      Thanks again. -JPK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your review.

      To submit a feature request (such as additional activity modes being added or a larger display readout), please visit http://www.garmin.com/ideas. Your feedback will be reviewed and considered by our design team for possible implementation. Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      December 23, 2015

      Thank you for your detailed positive review! We're glad to hear you are enjoying the vívosmart HR. If you have any questions about it in the future, please let our customer care team know by visiting http://www.garmin.com/support.

      ^DK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 23, 2015

      Thank you for the positive review and the 5 star rating! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re having such a good experience with your vívosmart HR. We encourage you to submit your wish list feature requests to the Garmin Ideas Portal, found here: http://www8.garmin.com/contactUs/ideas/. Ideas sent to us through this portal are read by Garmin innovation experts for future consideration. If you have any questions or comments, please drop us a line: http://www.garmin.com/us/support/. Thanks again!! (KS) Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      December 8, 2015

      We’re thrilled to hear that you and your daughter are enjoying your vívosmart HR’s, and appreciate taking the time to write your positive review. If you have any questions about the vívosmart HR in the future, please let our Customer Care Team know: http://www.garmin.com/support. Thanks, again! (KS) Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 20, 2015

      Thanks very much for the detailed review and the 5 stars!
      Please contact Garmin Fitness Support directly if you have any particular concerns or feedback with your device or the Garmin Connect Mobile app. http://www.garmin.com/us/support/contact
      \GLJ Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your feedback and review.

      As mentioned, you do have to charge the battery on the vívosmart HR. Depending on usage, the battery can last up to 5 days on a full charge.

      If experiencing troubles with syncing, please ensure that you are using a compatible phone. To see a compatibility chart, please visit: http://www.garmin.com/ble

      If your phone is listed as compatible, verify that Garmin Connect Mobile, the phone's operating software, and vívosmart HR software are up to date. Should issues persist, please contact our customer care team via http://www.garmin.com/support for additional troubleshooting as we're happy to help.

      ^DK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate the great feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying your vívosmart HR.

      If there is anything we can help with in the future, please contact us via http://www.garmin.com/support as we are happy to help. Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 20, 2015

      Thanks for the great overview of the vívosmart HR. We're happy to hear you are enjoying the new features and design. If you ever have any questions about your vívosmart HR, please drop us a line: http://www.garmin.com/us/support/

      Thanks again! -JPK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 24, 2015

      Thank you for the time you took to write a review over the vívosmart HR. We’re please to see you gave the device a 4-star review. We strive to give our customers the 5-star experience so we’d like to clarify a few things for you.

      One of the areas of concern was the sleeping mode. You mentioned you didn’t like having to set the device in sleeping mode before going to sleep. This might be a misunderstanding.

      Use the Garmin Connect app under user settings to tell the application when you typically go to sleep. It will watch for low movements and automatically put the vívosmart HR into sleep mode. On the vívosmart HR there is a moon icon that is for do not disturb mode. This mode can be used at night when you’re about to go to sleep but it is not the sleep mode button. Do not disturb simply stops your vívosmart HR from receiving notifications from your phone.

      In regards to the heart rate, if you feel as if the data is inaccurate or drops off please click on http://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/vivosmarthr/EN-US/GUID-08BC6CE7-EB8F-4392-9B7D-714B54D19499.html to review simple troubleshooting from the owner’s manual.

      You’re welcome to contact our support team directly at social@garmin.com for any other concerns that you have. Again, we thank you for your time and review over the vívosmart HR.
      ~JH Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your review.

      We would love the opportunity to investigate the discrepancy in floors climbed, as it is not an issue that has been reported to us. Please contact our customer care team via http://www.garmin.com/support for assistance with this.

      At the time this reply is being written, we have had reports of automatic sleep detection discrepancies. We are currently investigating to find the root cause of this and implement a resolution. Please ensure the software on your vívosmart HR stays up to date for optimal performance.

      ^DK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 20, 2015

      Thank you for your feedback and the 4 stars! If you have any further suggestions for how we could improve the product or service please go to http://www8.garmin.com/contactUs/ideas/
      Thank you for pointing out how you can change the orientation of the screen.
      If you have any issues come up with the device, please visit http://www.garmin.com/us/support/contact
      \GLJ Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying your vívosmart HR and appreciate your feedback.

      If we can help with in the future, please contact us via http://www.garmin.com/support as we are glad to help. ^DK Garmin

    • Brand Response

      GarminProductExpert 

      November 19, 2015

      Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear of your experience with this product so far. Please allow me to clarify on a few points you've made.

      The average heart rate displayed on the vívosmart HR is based on a rolling average of the last seven days of activity. While we understand the desire to have your heart rate sampled more frequently, too much will severely lower the expected battery life of the device.

      The optical heart rate sensor samples your heart rate infrequently during periods of low activity. The sample rate increases with the detection of increased activity. The highest frequency of heart rate sampling you can achieve is by recording an individual activity using the timer function on the device. To do this, tap the button, select the "Runner" icon and tap the button again to begin recording. When finished, tap the button a final time and tap the "Save" icon to save the activity to your device. The heart rate and calorie burn from that activity will be applied to your daily total and it can even be synced to your Garmin Connect account for viewing later.

      For more precision in regards to your recorded Intensity Minutes, please make sure your heart rate zones have been entered and are synced to the device. You can do this from the device settings on the Garmin Connect website or mobile app. For more information on Intensity Minutes, please see the following link: http://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/simpleCase.htm?caseId={85ed4ff0-8ec2-11e5-4cfe-000000000000}&kbName=garmin

      We apologize for any confusion you've experienced. If you have any more questions, please contact us at 1-800-800-1020 and we'd be happy to provide one-on-one assistance over the phone.

      Thank you again for your feedback! -LB Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 20, 2015

        Thanks for your feedback and the 5 star rating! It is great to hear you're happy with the vivosmart HR.
        Please note that we are currently working on improvements to the Intensity Minutes feature. These will be released in a future firmware update. When this is released, the Intensity Minutes will increase under any mode (run/walk, cycling, etc.) as long as it detects increased activity and heart rate for at least 10 minutes.
        Please contact Garmin Fitness support directly if you have any issues with your device going forward.
        http://www.garmin.com/us/support/contact
        \GLJ Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 20, 2015

        Thank you very much for the thorough review. The vivosmart HR uses a barometer to measure floors climbed. As a result, it will not be able to measure floors climbed on a Stairmaster.
        The vivosmart HR will automatically sync your data throughout the day. The app does need to be running on your phone, but it is fine for it to be in the background. You can make it sync by going to the app, but this is not required.
        Battery life can vary depending on your settings. We would be happy to help you further with this, or any other issue, if you have the chance to reach out to Garmin Fitness Support. http://www.garmin.com/us/support/contact
        \GLJ Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 20, 2015

        Thank you for the positive review and the 4 star rating! It is great to hear you are having such a good experience with the vivosmart HR.
        We will continue to release software updates regularly to improve the product further.
        Sometimes you may seen the HR monitor not react when you have an increased hear rate. When the device is in the normal 24/7 heart rate mode it will just sample the heart rate every 20-30 minutes unless there is also a big increase in movement. To make sure you get real time heat rate make sure to start and activity under one of those profiles.
        Please contact Garmin Fitness Support directly for help with any of the features of the product or if you see any other issues come up.
        http://www.garmin.com/us/support/contact
        \GLJ Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 19, 2015

        Thank you for your review.
        Please visit the following FAQ article for some tips on how to improve the accuracy of the optical heart rate sensor: http://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/simpleCase.htm?caseId={1ae59670-f437-11e4-dfa6-000000000000}&kbName=garmin

        In order to achieve credit towards your weekly goal you must complete moderately intense activities (such as a jog or run). By doing so, the vivosmart HR will detect your elevated heart rate. Activities that count towards your goal need to be at least 10 consecutive minutes long. For additional information on this, please visit the following FAQ article: http://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/simpleCase.htm?caseId={85ed4ff0-8ec2-11e5-4cfe-000000000000}&kbName=garmin

        ^DK Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 23, 2015

        Thank you for your honest review. While I'm certainly disappointed to hear about the experience you had with the original vívosmart, I'm thrilled to hear that your vívosmart HR has been the 5-star experience you deserve.

        If you ever have any questions or need anything, please let us know. You can find tech support's contact info and hours here: http://www.garmin.com/support

        Thanks again. -JPK Garmin

      • Brand Response

        GarminProductExpert 

        November 23, 2015

        Thanks for the great overview and feedback! We're thrilled that you love the vívosmart HR and all it has to offer, whether publicized or not. ;-)

        If you ever happen to have any questions about the vívosmart HR, you can reach our tech support team here: www.garmin.com/support

        Thanks again. -JPK Garmin