Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - Wi-Fi Smart Plug - White-Front_Standard
$19.99
Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

77%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 415 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport 

      July 18, 2017

      Hi, we want to thank you for your review and insights on the product.
      After seeing the struggles you have encountered with this device, we would like to share some alternate solutions to these issues you're reporting. First off, ​If the plug disconnects from your WiFi network (green LED light on the plug flashes On/off) it is most likely due to a weak WiFi signal.
      Note that the WiFi signal of the plug does not depend on how close your phone is to the plug, rather how close your WiFi router is to the plug and how many walls are in the path. You can see the WiFi signal as sensed by the Smart Plug in the Insignia Connect app. If it has 1 or more green bars constantly, it should not disconnect. Also, for best results, connect your smart plug to your 2.4Ghz WiFi network. 5Ghz WiFi signals are known to have a shorter range and as a result, they do not penetrate walls as well.
      If you need any additional assistance, feel free to contact our support team at https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us and we will be more than happy to troubleshoot with you.
      Regards, Daniel T. - Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

    • Brand Response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport 

      October 31, 2016

      Hello! We want to thank you for the time you took to write your feedback; we'd like to inform that some of the issues you have reported regarding connectivity and stability of the app, have been addressed in the Android version 1.0.0.391 which was just posted. We are aware of the sometimes long delay between the button action on the app and the response from the device and will be releasing new update addressing this shortly.
      In addition to this, the smart plug does use a WiFi module that is compatible with B/G/N routers and has been tested with various types and brands of routers on the market; however, If your router is set to N-only mode, the device will not work appropriately. As to your comments about the Web browser interface, this merely provides a view of connectivity status and WiFi signal strength. We do not allow connectivity setup of the app via the web interface for security reasons and to keep all actions driven via the app. Our team is currently working on other enhancements and features that will provide additional interaction with many other devices. We kindly ask you that you look for updates coming via the app store or Google play store. Regards, Daniel T. - Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

    • Brand Response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport 

      January 9, 2017

      Hello, we definitely want to thank you for the review you have posted as well as your valuable feedback. We understand your frustration and would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the Smart plug you purchased; the issues you experienced were due to the fact that we unfortunately experienced some issues with our application's servers. Thanks to the reports our customers gave us, our engineers quickly resolved the situation. If you continue having issues please contact us at https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us and one of our representatives will happily help you. Daniel T. - Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia