Wired Camera Install (Up to 8 Cameras)

Sit back and let a Geek Squad Agent set up 8 wired cameras, so you can monitor your location.
$699.99

Overview

Ratings & Reviews


Overall Customer Rating:
65% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (24 out of 37)

Features


Before we begin

When we arrive at the site, we'll discuss the scope of work to ensure that services purchased meet your needs and expectations. If they don't, we'll recommend solutions.

Mounting the cameras

We’ll install and conceal up to 8 wire runs (up to 100’ including Siamese wire) OR terminate, tone, and test up to 2 existing pre-run cables. Our maximum mounting height is 10’ above the ground or floor.

DVR installation

We’ll install and configure your non-restricted standalone, computer-, or cloud-based digital video recorder (DVR) unit.

Connecting to your network

We’ll connect and configure the cameras to your existing IP- or video-based network. We’ll also help you set up any applicable apps on your device to control the cameras.

Final steps

We’ll verify the camera positions and change batteries as needed. We’ll also demonstrate how to use the new system and components, and let you know how to contact us for future support.

This service does not include computer repair, troubleshooting, setup or configuration of a new wireless network, recommendations on camera placement, or home/mount modifications.

Per camera

For any additional cameras, an add on charge must be assessed for installation.


*Additional charges may be required for land travel beyond installation coverage areas. Service returns cannot be accepted after installation services are completed.


Customer rating

3.6
65%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Looks like there aren't enough negative mentions yet.

Most recent reviews

See all customer reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great installers

    Posted
    Pinkie

    Tyler & Courtney came & installed my wired cameras. They were excellent. They were scheduled between 12-4 & arrived at @ 12:30 pm. They addressed all my questions & put the cameras in the best places. They were efficient and they cleaned up after themselves very well. I received the best service possible. You definitely want these 2 individuals to do your installation. They well exceeded my expectations, The wires were placed very well I can’t see them. They are very knowledgeable about their field of work. I was skeptical at 1st from reading the other reviews. They are friendly & very professional. Excellent job....when I add additional cameras I am requesting these 2 to do the installation. The price of the installation is very reasonable.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Geek Squad NO SHOW Twice!

    Posted
    PSBJR
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I live in Palm Coast, FL, I purchased Swann 8 camera system and the Geek Squad installation, my first installation was from 8:00 to 12:00, and nobody called or showed up between 8 to 12, I then tried to call Best Buy to find out what was going on, I was transferred 3 times and on hold for one hour before I could speak to Install, she said to me I will check on your appointment, then she told me the Driver that was to install my camera system's poor running truck broke down on his way to my house, then she said I will try and get another person to install your camera system today and I will call you back today to let you know if I can or not, so I waited to 5:00 and she Never called me, so I called Best Buy install and he said the soonest I can send another person would be one week, so I made the 2nd appointment, now 2 days before the install I got a call from Best Buy saying we cannot install again because my appointment was miss managed, but if I want they can try again in about a week, I have never received this poor customer service from a company in my life, they seem like they just don't care, so I tried to install the camera system myself, I am a senior citizen and it took me about 5 hours with a little help from my wife, she is also a senior citizen, the only problems I had was running the cables in my attic, I had to crawl to some areas because the ceiling was low in some areas, but I got it done, now inside my house I had a little problem hooking it up to my TV, so I had to call Swann Tech Support, and by my surprise they picked up the phone right away, and gave me good Tech Support.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GeekSquadSupport

      Hi PSBJR – We never want to reschedule a service if it is at all possible to avoid it. I’m sorry we had to in your case. If you have already paid for the service and we didn’t complete it, we should be able to refund you under our Return & Exchange Promise. Please give us a call at 1-800-GEEKSQUAD (1-800-433-5778) to see if this is possible.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    best cam for price

    Posted
    jdogg
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    this cam is very nice haet sensors 4 k view i think it is the best cam in the house for the price ..very easy to set up and install.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Service 2

    Posted
    TEXASGUNS45
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member
    • Top 500 ContributorTop 500 Contributor

    The contractor was awesome and did a professional job.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Service

    Posted
    TEXASGUNS45
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member
    • Top 500 ContributorTop 500 Contributor

    Service is great. The contractor that came to perform the Install they we're not so great. Fortunately we had to reschedule our Install and was sent a different technician. He was awesome.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Best Buy seem new to camera installations

    Posted
    oluade
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The reps seems to have very little technical knowledge about security installations - wired vs wireless protocols.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Outstanding day cameras

    Posted
    ALBO
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Yes the day time picture from the cameras are outstanding but the night time has a poor quality. Very simple to install and setup.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Camera Installment

    Posted
    maite01
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was unhappy with the installation company provided by Best Buy. They did a horrible work.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.