GoPole - Evo 24" Floating Extension Pole - Clear

Take your GoPro HERO action camera with you to the water with this GoPole EVO 24" floating extension pole. The transparent design makes it almost invisible in shots, yet the high-visibility grip makes it easy to see on the water's surface for easy retrieval.
$49.99
Cardmember Offers
Frequently bought together
Subtotal:

Overview

What's Included


  • Evo 24" Floating Extension Pole
  • Hi-torque thumbscrew
  • Wi-Fi remote clip, wrist strap

Ratings & Reviews


Overall Customer Rating:
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (577 out of 649)

Included Free


Shutterfly - $25 to spend or 8x8 Photo Book
Shutterfly - $25 to spend or 8x8 Photo Book
Choose your free gift: $25 to spend or 8x8 Photo Book

Features


Compatible with GoPro HERO action cameras

For use with your existing camera.

Extension pole and floatation device

Fully tighten the watertight twist lock to use as a flotation device, or extend from 14" to 24" to use as an extension pole to get close to the action.

2-stage telescoping design

Compact and portable, yet extends long enough to get you and your surroundings in the frame. The transparent pole allows 180° shots of yourself.

L-shaped, hi-torque thumbscrew

Offers leverage to allow you to tightly secure your GoPro camera.

Wi-Fi remote clip

Puts control at your fingertips.

Wrist strap

Keeps the pole secure while shooting.


Customer rating

4.3
89%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Broke first time I used it

    Posted
    LIZA
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this item for a trip. This item has clear poles that are glued together. The first time we used it, the pole collapsed where it was glued and were no longer connected. I attempted to take this item back to Best Buy after our trip but it was a few days outside of the 15 day return policy and they said there is nothing they can do. I couldn't even exchange it and was told to contact the manufacturer to make a warranty claim. The manufacturer has no number, you can only communicate with them through email. I do not trust a company where I cannot call and talk to a live person. I called Best Buy customer service to leave a complaint because I bought a product in their store that broke the first time I used it and they refused to even allow me to exchange it. The customer service person I talked to was very nice and apologized and said she would try to get the item refunded for me and it would take a few days. Its been a month and the refund never showed up. I would not recommend this product because it is cheaply made and with Best Buys extremely short return time, if it breaks outside of the 15 day return time, they will not help you or do anything about it. Disappointed in this product and as a consumer will think twice before purchasing anything from Best Buy again because of how I was treated.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GoPole - Customer Support

      Sorry for the issues with your GoPole Evo. If you follow the link below and fill out a warranty claim form, a representative from our warranty department will further assist you.

      https://www.gopole.com/warranty

      - Justin gopole

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth it

    Posted
    SnorkelsRus
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I read reviews online of several sticks and found one on Bestbuy.com that said it was in stock at our local BB. I went to BB to buy it on my way to the airport, my last stick rusted in the water. The one i wanted was not at my local BB so I had to pick this one, it was 15$ more but it seemed about the same. I opened the package on my way to the airport. The stick does not hold the goPro. The spacing on the brackets is not close enough to hold the goPro in place. It just flops all over the place. I have several goPro stands and all did not fit. I can't believe that three different stands are all too big. I wish I could take it back but I bought it and threw it in suitcase on the way to the airport.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    So Far So Good

    Posted
    KiteMedia
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought the GoPole Evo over a couple other floating extendable GoPro mounts. I do a lot of paddle boarding and wanted something that could act as a good hand grip, float reliably and extend to get good landscape shots. I've used it a few times out on the water and it has met all of those needs. My only complaint is that it feels a little flimsy at the point where it extends. There's a little bit of a rattle like it's not tightened up, even though it is completely tight. Not a big deal. You can hear a little rattle in the audio occasionally, but that's to be expected with a GoPro anyway. Overall I'm really pleased with the purchase and would recommend it if you need an extendable floating pole for GoPro.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good for pole for gopros

    Posted
    Enzo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Its a great pole for when venturing into the pool, beach, river anything with water lol. I would have rated higher but this is based on my experience. The pole is clear which is a plus but when I bought mines it had some yellow stains on the clear pole. at the time when buying it all of them had it so I went ahead because its a go pro product. The pole fills with water guess no biggie just annoying cause if you are not careful it doesn't really float no longer lol. But being real on my review it was still worth the purchase. It did its job even though at times I was worried about the water being too within the pole. Just pump it back out lol.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Lightweight

    Posted
    tthhtt
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Right out the box I noticed a few things. I first noticed some glue residue on the black mount. There were glue goop on random places on the pole itself. There seems to be some on the inner tube as well. Even if it is supposed to be there, I find it unsightly. The pole itself it decent. It is lightweight and feels good to hold. If your GoPro starts to shift towards, you need to tighten your screw on the mount. I got this pole when it was on sale so I am still on the fence on whether to keep or return it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    GREAT IDEA!!!

    Posted
    lazywhiteboy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This floating pole for your GoPro is a MUST HAVE, if you are enjoying ANY water activities. We were floating down the river and it was a very good thing that I bought this floating pole for my GoPro! There were a couple of us ahead of us in the river and I was trying to get this cool shot and sure enough (just as my wife said "don't drop the camera"),.....I dropped the camera! But, each group had walkie talkies, so I keyed my friends up ahead of us to keep an eye out for my FLOATING CAMERA and sure enough, they were kind of waiting for it to come to them and BAM... THEY CAUGHT MY GOPRO! THANKS FOR THE AWESOME ACCESSORY!!!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    great stick for better go pro selfies

    Posted
    Ch692115
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    plastic feels light but is sturdy. clear pole I think makes for better selfies. love the remote holder which makes taking pics and video much more convenient. minus one star due to the device that tightens/loosens to adjust pole length is not so easy because it has a rubber seal to keep air tight so water does not go into the hollow pole to keep it afloat. like the tightener screw to attach the GoPro compared to the OEM screw but my screw has a slight defect that I figured out I must always start screw at a certain angle for it to go in correct/smooth

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed

    Posted
    Gabs
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Well, we bought this pole to use it at the beach. I was specifically looking for one that would float just in case, you never know, especially because we like to spend most of our time in the ocean. Well, the second day we used it, it broke (we didn't drop it or anything like that). The extension came off and it wouldn't stay put, so I didn't feel comfortable using it anymore. The whole purpose for buying it (floating) was now null. My husband was so mad. The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars is because it worked the first day, but I wouldn't recommend it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GoPole - Customer Support

      Sorry for the issues with your GoPole Evo, if you follow the link below and contact us, one of our representatives will further assist you.

      https://www.gopole.com/contact

      Thanks! gopole



Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.