Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

86%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 1152 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      June 10, 2016

      Hi damar1979, here at Sony, we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the HT-NT5’s amazing sound quality and latest 4K connectivity. The software update for Wireless Surround will be released end of June, so please make sure that your HT-NT5 is connected to your home internet network. In the System Settings menu, you can also verify that the “Software Update Notification” is turned “On”. This will help ensure your HT-NT5 will prompt you when it's ready for the latest software, including this Wireless Surround feature, as soon as possible.

      If we can help you in any other way, please don’t hesitate to contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.
      -Anthony sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      June 6, 2016

      Hi Bobino44,
      Good to know that you are happy with your purchase!
      Thank you for choosing Sony!
      >JOffrey sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      October 19, 2016

      Hi Suecano,

      We are glad you enjoyed the sound of the HT-NT5 while streaming via Bluetooth, however it is unfortunate you experienced this issue with your unit. Although this may not be a common experience, we would like to recommend to please try the following wiring options to connect the HT-NT5 to your Sony TV. We recommend connecting through HDMI directly to the HT-NT5, then 1 HDMI connected from HDMI (Out) on the sound bar to HDMI (ARC) on the TV. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34162 . We hope these recommendaations can help remedy your issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 800-222-7669 or socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance.

      Thanks! ^Ron sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      January 3, 2017

      Hi Tennj,
      First off, thank you for choosing the Sony HT-NT5 sound bar as your home theater system. It is unfortunate to hear you were not happy with the bass performance of your sound bar. In an effort to remedy this concern, there is a dedicated subwoofer volume control to help increase bass performance. On the remote this is located directly left of the volume control for the sound system, labeled as SW. It is unfortunate to hear your dissatisfaction led you to exchange this product, however, if you have any other questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com or call 800-222-7669 for further assistance. Thanks,
      >Joffrey sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      October 6, 2016

      Hello ginodvm! We apologize for not meeting your expectations with this soundbar, we will make sure to pass this feedback to the proper department since it is unfortunate that the unit had to be returned for not syncing properly with the television.~Jeannette sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      August 23, 2016

      Hi Johnsonjl77,

      It is unfortunate to hear about this experience with your HT-NT5 unit. Although this may not be a common occurrence, we would like to give a recommendation. To factory reset your HT-NT5 without accessing the menu, please hold down “VOL –“ and “POWER” buttons on the front of the sound bar (at the same time) for 5 seconds. After holding down the buttons, the front display will read “RESET” and the sound bar will reboot. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at 800-222-7669 for further assistance. Regards, ^Ron sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      August 15, 2016

      Hi KayBoy,

      We are disappointed to hear that your experience with your HT-NT5 has been lackluster thus far. We would like to give you some recommendations to help assist your possible connections.
      - If using HDMI to transfer the audio signal, first, please make sure that you have the HDMI connected via HDMI Out on the HT-NT5 to the HDMI 4 port on the Sony 4K TV. This will enable ARC.
      - Second, if HDMI continues to give you trouble, please try connecting your TV to the HT-NT5 via Digital Optical instead.
      - If these wiring solutions do not resolve your issue, please reset both the sound bar and TV.

      For further assistance, please feel free to refer to the following link for options to connect your TV to your HT-NT5. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34162

      If we can provide any more information or assistance, please feel free to contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com or call 800-222-7669. Regards, ^Ron sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      December 28, 2016

      Hi Gknies, That's good to hear. Thank you for letting us know and for choosing Sony. -Jerome sony_US

    • Brand Response

      SonyListens 

      December 16, 2016

      Hi Dakota T, Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. We are very glad to hear that you are enjoying your TV and HT-NT5 sound bar, but are disappointed it is not currently exceeding your expectations. In order to ensure you have received the latest firmware update (Version no. M34.R.2082, as of 12/14/2016), please make sure your sound bar is connected to your home internet network and you have enabled Auto Update in the Setup menu. Also, it appears you would benefit from turning off the Auto Standby feature, also located in in the Setup menu. We greatly appreciate this feedback and appreciate your support. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 800-222-7669 or socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance. Regards, -Mark sony_US