Why the Mountains Are Black: Primeval Greek Village Music, 1907-1960 [LP] - VINYL

Cardmember Offers



You need to install Flash Player to hear these tracks.
  • Kalamatianos [Dance of Kalamata]
  • Sousta Rethymniotiki [Sousta Dance of Rethymno]
  • Giati Ine Mavra Ta Vouna (Why the Mountains Are Black)
  • Ousak Tsiftelli [Tsiftelli Rhythm Dance in Ousak Mode]
  • Enas Aetos [An Eagle]
  • Mirologi-Epirotiko Makedoniko [An Epirotic-Macedonian Lament]
  • Makedoniko Hasapiko [Hasapikos Dance of Macedonia]
  • Selfos [Nightingale]
  • Enas Aetos-Tsamiko [An Eagle-Dance]
  • E Triantafylllia [The Rose Tree]
  • Pera Ston Pera Maxala [Over to the Other Neighborhood]
  • Syrtos Haniotikos [Syrtos Dance From Hania]
  • Syrtos Politikos [Dance From Constantinople]
  • Kalymnikos Issos [Dance From Kalymnos]
  • Arvanitiko O Aetos [An Eagle, Arvanitiko Style]
  • Svarniara [Reckless Woman]
  • Kalamatianos [Dance of Kalamata]
  • Platanos [Plane Tree]
  • Golfo [A Ballad]
  • Patinada Tis Nifis [Wedding Dance]
  • Pousteno, Boufiou [Loose Dance]
  • Karagouna, Gianniotiko [Karagouna Dance, Ioannina style]
  • Kotta Mou [My Chicken]
  • Syrtos Politikos [Dance From Constantinople]
  • Eseis Padia Vlahopoila [You Young Vlach Children]
  • Kritiki Sousta (Fast Dance From Crete)
  • Tzarama [Shepherd Flute Song]
  • Kalymniki Sousta [Dance From Kalymnos]
Be the First to Write a Customer Review(0 reviews)Write a review and get bonus points
My Best Buy® members: Get bonus points for your approved review when you provide your member number. Subject to My Best Buy program terms.
Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.