Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Elgato - Game Capture HD60 S - Black-Front_Standard

Elgato - Game Capture HD60 S - Black

Model: 10025040SKU: 5187800

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 431 reviews

94%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 1 review

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-4 of 4 Reviews
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Steaming was worse w/elgato

    Posted
    MoeJoe
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So I've been streaming without the Elgato with just in app on my Xbox or through obs and windows Xbox streaming. The streaming has been pretty good but was having issues not capturing audio. I was turned on to Elgato being told this will fix that problem. Well it fixed the audio problem butt my streams were now coming through laggy choppy and kept making my streaming provider buffer every 2 seconds. This was a waste of money I should have just stayed on the default programs I have on my computer and through my Xbox rather than buying this. This was supposed to cut down on CPU usage as it was not going through my computer butt I could not get nearly 50 frames per second with choppy and buffering on 720 on the lowest quality setting. If you stream I would highly recommend you do not get this piece of equipment as it will just be a waste of money when you can do it for $179 cheaper going through your computer

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor Mac Support

    Posted
    ZaphX
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought this to capture an LCD monitor from a pinball machine, using Open Broadcast Studio on a Mac. Please be aware: you cannot do this. The Elgato does “technically” work with the Mac, but only when you use their own software instead of OBS. Their own software will not let you resize the video feed and forces it to be full screen. I took it back and got the Avermedia which worked immediately without a single issue.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Corsair Art

      Sorry to hear this wasn't what your uses needed. If you have any further issues with any of our products please reach out to us and we can help. CorsairGaming

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Not that great

    Posted
    PerryF
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    My wife streams on Twitch regularly and this thing just didn't cut it. Mac support was terrible, but even on her gaming PC we had issues with dropped frames and horrible audio glitches. Ended up going with the HD60 (non S version) and it works much better, though Mac support still sucks. So if you're using a Mac, I'd look for something else.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    For pc passthrough, I wasn't impressed

    Posted
    JediGuy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I purchased this to do screen capture for a clients computer of their software. I wasn't impressed at all at the quality.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend